Team

Executive committee
Filet_24
Filet_24
Regular members
Filet_24
Irène Abi-Zeid
Irène Abi-Zeid
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Business Administration
Department : Operations and Decision Systems Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : irene.abi-zeid@osd.ulaval.ca
Thierry Badard
Thierry Badard
Director of the Research Centre in geomatics (CRG)
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Forestry, Geography, and Geomatics
Department : Geomatic Sciences Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : thierry.badard@scg.ulaval.ca
Alexandre Bureau
Alexandre Bureau
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Medicine
Department : Social and Preventive Medicine Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : alexandre.bureau@msp.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=F944-hEAAAAJ&hl=fr
Brahim Chaib-Draa
Brahim Chaib-draa
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : brahim.chaib-draa@ift.ulaval.ca
Anne-Sophie Charest
Anne-Sophie Charest
Post : Adjunct professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Mathematics and Statistics Department
Research areas : Confidentiality
Email : anne-sophie.charest@mat.ulaval.ca
Ting-Huei Chen
Ting-Huei Chen
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Mathematics and Statistics Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : ting-huei.chen@mat.ulaval.ca
Jean-Yves Chouinard
Jean-Yves Chouinard
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering Department
Research areas : Confidentiality
Email : jean-yves.chouinard@gel.ulaval.ca
Leandro C. Coelho
Leandro C. Coelho
Canada Research Chair in Integrated Logistics
Post : Adjunct professor
Faculty : Faculty of Business Administration
Department : Operations and Decision Systems Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : Leandro.Callegari-Coelho@fsa.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=SgTOkHEAAAAJ&hl=fr
Jacques Corbeil
Jacques Corbeil
Canada Research Chair in Medical Genomics
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Medicine
Department : Molecular Medicine Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : jacques.corbeil@genome.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=ZOxQV80AAAAJ&hl=fr
Josée Desharnais
Sophie D'Amours
Canada Research Chair in Planning Sustainable Forest Value Networks
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Mechanical Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : Sophie.Damours@gmc.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=LFJ5TncAAAAJ&hl=fr
Josée Desharnais
Josée Desharnais
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Confidentiality
Email : Josee.Desharnais@ift.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=zWQ9swwAAAAJ&hl=fr
Arnaud Droit
Arnaud Droit
L'Oréal Research and Innovation Chair in Digital Biology
Post : Adjunct professor
Faculty : Faculty of Medicine
Department : Molecular Medicine Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : arnaud.droit@crchudequebec.ulaval.ca
Thierry Duchesne
Simon Duchesne
Poste : Professeur agrégé
Faculty : Faculty of medicine
Departement : Department of radiology
Research arera : Unstructured data
Email : simon.duchesne@crulrg.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.ca/citations?user=AbAoAkMAAAAJ
Thierry Duchesne
Thierry Duchesne
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Mathematics and Statistics Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : Thierry.Duchesne@mat.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=tb_RYGMAAAAJ&hl=fr
Paul Fortier
Paul Fortier
Director of the Institute for Information Technologies and Societies (IITS)
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : paul.fortier@gel.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=AiHW6LwAAAAJ&hl=fr
Christian Gagné
Christian Gagné
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : christian.gagne@gel.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=egixsbEAAAAJ&hl=fr
Jonathan Gaudreault
Jonathan Gaudreault
Post : Adjunct professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : jonathan.gaudreault@ift.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=g7YxejsAAAAJ&hl=fr
Philippe Giguère
Philippe Giguère
Post : Adjunct professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : philippe.giguere@ift.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=tgZPkzkAAAAJ&hl=fr
Benoit Gosselin
Benoit Gosselin
Post : Adjunct professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : Benoit.Gosselin@gel.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=1lGeIqYAAAAJ&hl=fr
Simon Hardy
Simon Hardy
Post : Adjunct professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : simon.hardy@ift.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=7qr5sBoAAAAJ&hl=fr
Richard Khoury
Richard Khoury
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : Richard.Khoury@ift.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=PgyHf0oAAAAJ&hl=fr
Patrick Lagüe
Patrick Lagüe
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Biochemistry, Microbiology, and Bioinformatics Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : Patrick.Lague@bcm.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=5Ls9B-gAAAAJ&hl=fr
Luc Lamontagne
Luc Lamontagne
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : luc.lamontagne@ift.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=mCsuyb0AAAAJ&hl=fr
Christian Landry
Christian Landry
Canada Research Chair in Evolutionary Cell and Systems Biology
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Biology Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : Christian.landry@bio.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=BvJyXMUAAAAJ&hl=fr
François Laviolette
François Laviolette
Big Data research centre Director (BDRC)
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics and Confidentiality
Email : francois.laviolette@ift.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=uwwWC3cAAAAJ&hl=fr
Mario Marchand
Mario Marchand
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : Mario.Marchand@ift.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=M792u2sAAAAJ&hl=fr
Mohamed Mejri
Mohamed Mejri
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Confidentiality
Email : Mohamed.Mejri@ift.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=_mnB9IwAAAAJ&hl=fr
Sehl Mellouli
Sehl Mellouli
Director of the Operations and Decision Systems Department
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Business Administration
Department : Operations and Decision Systems Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : Sehl.Mellouli@fsa.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=Ktz2WZoAAAAJ&hl=fr
Bernard Moulin
Bernard Moulin
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : Bernard.Moulin@ift.ulaval.ca
Marc Parizeau
Marc Parizeau
Scientific Director of Calcul Québec
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : Marc.Parizeau@gel.ulaval.ca
Claude-Guy Quimper
Claude-Guy Quimper
Post : Adjunct professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : claude-guy.quimper@ift.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=9YHTzQwAAAAJ&hl=fr
Mikael Rönnqvist
Mikael Rönnqvist
Canada Research Chair in Operations Research in Natural Resources
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Mechanical Engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : mikael.ronnqvist@gmc.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=d09WG7MAAAAJ&hl=fr
Adnane Sellam
Adnane Sellam
Post : Adjunct professor
Faculty : Faculty of Medicine
Department : Microbiology and Immunology Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : Adnane.Sellam@crchudequebec.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=pIpPpLsAAAAJ&hl=fr
Nadia Tawbi
Nadia Tawbi
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Computer Science and Software Engineering Department
Research areas : Confidentiality
Email : Nadia.Tawbi@ift.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=mhkg__EAAAAJ&hl=fr
Collaborator members
Filet_24
Hélène Cossette
Hélène Cossette
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : School of Actuarial Science
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : helene.cossette@act.ulaval.ca
Carl Duchesne
Carl Duchesne
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Chemical engineering Department
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : carl.duchesne@gch.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=rN3Ka8AAAAAJ&hl=fr
Vincent Goulet
Vincent Goulet
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : School of Actuarial Science
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : vincent.goulet@act.ulaval.ca
Claude Lemieux
Claude Lemieux
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Biochemistry, Microbiology, and Bioinformatics Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : Claude.Lemieux@bcm.ulaval.ca
Etienne Marceau
Etienne Marceau
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : School of Actuarial Science
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : etienne.marceau@act.ulaval.ca
Sylvain Moineau
Sylvain Moineau
Canada Research Chair in Bacteriophages
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Biochemistry, Microbiology, and Bioinformatics Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : sylvain.moineau@bcm.ulaval.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=PFcT-xsAAAAJ&hl=fr
Jacques Simard
Jacques Simard
Canada Research Chair in Oncogenetics
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Medicine
Department : Molecular Medicine Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : Jacques.Simard@crchudequebec.ulaval.ca
Associate members
Filet_24
Hatem Ben Sta
Hatem Ben Sta
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Sciences and Engineering
Department : Department d'informatique et de génie logiciel
Research areas : Unstructured data and Confidentiality
Email : hatem.bensta@ift.ulaval.ca
Denis Garand
Denis Garand
Post : Professor
Faculty : Faculty of Business Administration
Department : Management Department
Research areas : Bioinformatics
Email : Denis.J.Garand@fsa.ulaval.ca
Hugo Larochelle
Hugo Larochelle
Post : Researcher Google Brain Montreal
Faculty :
Department :
Research areas : Unstructured data
Email : hugo.larochelle@usherbrooke.ca
Google scholar : https://scholar.google.fr/citations?user=U89FHq4AAAAJ&hl=fr